TSAT 3500 Quality of Service – QoS

The TSAT 3500 quality of service (QoS) implementation ensures that data is delivered
according to priority. The QoS settings are managed via the TSAT NMS.

TSAT supports 7 priority levels and queues that can be based on:

  • Source/Destination IP address
  • IP subnet
  • Ports
  • Protocols
  • DCSP values (ToS)

Each queue can be rate limited:

  • Min rate
  • Maximum rate
  • Available rate

The rate limits for all queues can not exceed the total available bandwidth